About Us

Berliner Leberring e. V. was founded in 1997 with the goal of providing a support center for patients with chronic liver disease and their families, and of promoting public awareness of the disease. Our members include patients, their family members, and dedicated individuals with professional ties to liver disease.

In 2002 the counseling center moved to an office on the grounds of the Charite-Campus Benjamin Franklin in Steglitz. It has since become a space for group meetings, informational resources, and event organization. In our offices you can find all manner of informative material regarding the liver, from nutrition to therapy and everything in between.

Our association maintains an updated databank of physicians from Berlin and Brandenburg who specialize in Hepatology. This permits swift interaction with professionals who are located within the patients’ living area.

As a part of a larger network, the Berliner Leberring has contact with a worldwide network of associations and consulting centers. Therefore we have an ever-increasing link to all important information about events at our disposal, including such topics as research and medication.

To download our consultation center flier, click here.


Last update: 16.07.2015

Top

Wir über uns

Der Berliner Leberring e.V. wurde 1997 von Mitgliedern einer Selbsthilfegruppe mit dem Ziel gegründet, chronisch Lebererkrankte und ihre Angehörigen zu unterstützen und die Krankheit in das Bewusstsein der Öffentlichkeit zu rücken. Inzwischen gehören zu den Mitgliedern neben Betroffenen, Angehörigen und Interessierten auch engagierte Menschen aus gesundheitsrelevanten Berufsgruppen.

2002 bezog die Beratungsstelle des Vereins ihr Büro auf dem Gelände der Charité, Campus Benjamin Franklin, das 2006 erweitert werden konnte mit einem Gruppenraum, Bibliothek sowie einen Raum für diverse Treffen und Veranstaltungen. Unser kleiner Beratungsraum bietet durch seine Abgeschiedenheit die Ruhe, die für eine gute Beratung nötig ist.

Zum Service gehört eine aktuelle Datenbank von Ärzten aus Berlin und dem Land Brandenburg, deren Schwerpunkt die Hepatologie ist. Die Adressen der Datenbank werden jährlich aktualisiert. Somit ist eine Vermittlung von Ärzten in Wohnortnähe möglich.

Als Teil eines großen Netzwerkes hat der Berliner Leberring e.V. ebenfalls Kontakt zu bundesweit tätigen Vereinigungen und Beratungsstellen. Er verfügt somit stets über alle wichtigen und aktuellen Informationen, wie z.B. auch zu den Themen Forschung und Medikation.

Zum Ausdrucken unsere Vereinsbroschüre in PDF Form hier.


Letzte Änderung: 20.11.2015

Nach oben